A New Leaf

By GratefulEyes

Wind Screen

Although we're in the desert we're surrounded by developments with lush green grass and beautiful trees and flowers. But this is definitely the desert and any area that isn't developed is a field of sand, dust, desert plants and shrubs.
When the wind blows all that sand and dust is blown into the air so often there are fences and screens to help keep the sand contained.
Monday was one of those windy days in the desert. Some of the roads were closed because of visibility and it wasn't pleasant being outside. Luckily, the big wind only lasted for one day. This is a wind fence on a golf course. It looks like the wind has gotten the best of it.

For those of you who read my blip yesterday, I'm still nursing my sprained ankle. I was on it too much today and am feeling the effects. It's not a pretty sight but I feel lucky it wasn't serious and I'm hoping to be back to normal in a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.