RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

The Dad of One of Those!

Okay, so all it took was another rummage in the prep room and a bit of playing around with my big bit of white card but here's another one in the Series, 'Bits of stuff found in the Prep Room that could vaguely resemble Cartoon Monsters'. This will be entry #2 and possibly the final entry in the series.

It's already Thursday - where has the week gone. Part of me is looking forward to the weekend but then I realise that I am on a school trip from Friday to Sunday.

The optimist in me shouts, 'Enjoy it, enjoy it' and I probably will but this Thursday morning it's not the most exciting prospect.

Son #2's bed experiment has settled down into a routine - he gets out of it at about half past midnight every night and heads to my side of the bed!

He has some winning ways though. He is now asking for 'Nunk' instead of milk. He can say milk but appears to prefer Nunk. We prefer Nunk and will probably reinforce this by using this word instead.

'Bus Bus' has already replaced 'Breakfast'.

There's a whole new language developing and we're partly to blame.

Son #1 is a passionate early supporter of 'Manchester Wunited'. I've told him it's pronounced, 'West Bromwich Albion' or failing that, 'Arsenal'.

He's currently obsessed with Colonel Gaddafi. He points out that he's a bad man every time he spots him on the news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.