For Blips Sake

By dagefo

Slight Delay

Had a meeting today to discuss exactly what I'll be doing in my new job. Very interesting stuff and I'm looking forward to getting started with it!

The meeting was in Perth. Unfortunately on the way back we are delayed by about 30 minutes. Not the worst I've ever been delayed but always a bit of a pain when you just want to get home!

Doesn't help I nearly missed the train because they didn't announce it had arrived while I was waiting in the cafe keeping warm. Luckily I decided to just have a wander to the platform "just in case".

Think I've seen pretty much every kind of weather today. Sunny, drizzle, rain, sleet and snow in that order just in the 2 hours it took to get to Perth. Thankfully it was sunny by the time we arrived.

No so good on arrival in Inverness - snowing horizontally!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.