blip art :: xb

By xb

Lent over

Yesterday, we decided we should give something up for Lent. I picked chocolate. I don't eat a lot of chocolate, but it seemed like a good idea. I like a packet of crisps with lunch sometimes, so I didn't want to give them up. Although, I suppose the point of Lent is giving up something you want.

Anyway, fast forward to today and just as I was about to tuck into a chocolate mousse at lunchtime, I was reminded that a chocolate mousse probably contains chocolate. (6% actually - whodathunkit!?)

The argument that it was probably 'chocolate flavoured' mousse didn't wash, and I realised I had failed at the first hurdle.

And the second, when I got to taste a new Cadbury's bar.

And the third, when I was given a fun sized Mars bar.

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.