middleman

By middleman

Bluish

I had a couple of gritty, urban, graffiti bedecked blips to choose from today until about half an hour ago and I wasn't happy with either, they were both just so-so and really nowt special at all. Then I remembered what I was wearing and thought, well, why not try and make some beardy forty-something Yorskhireman try and resemble something like you might find on a classic Blue Note album cover. Summat moody, shadowy, black and white obviously, I'm talking jazz. It shouldn't be too hard and you shouldn't have to look too closely to see my tongue wedged firmly in my cheek here. Anyone commenting that I resemble a late period Chet Baker, however, will be off my Christmas card list.

We got these t-shirts back in retail days and had to wear them one day when some EMI big-wigs came in to look around the store. Quite a few customers offered us good money to buy the shirts off our very backs that day (don't want to generalize but you can probably guess which demographic of customer this was) but we had to be dutiful and keep them on for the marketing folk. I did have the brazen idea of playing this popular ditty when they arrived but instead I think we behaved ourselves and went for something from the vaults instead.

* By the way, that white mark bottom right of the logo is a copyright sign, but I fear that the splash towards the top left may well by remnants of my dinner. Soz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.