The Lizard Meanders

By lizardmeanders

Art-y

Began a little spring cleaning this afternoon (shhh, I've really not done anything for quite a l-o-o-o-ng time around here so the dustbunny colonies were quite substantial).

I started with youngest daughter's bedroom, and also decided to reposition some furniture.

When I moved her little cherry-stained bookshelf nearer the door, I thought it showed off to better advantage what she had done on one side: you know those little Bendaroo craft sticks (little sticky soft wire doodads in different colors that you can coil or twist into different shapes)? well, she'd gone and done some cool art with it.

Et voila, my Blip today!

* * *

And here is "Impression with Rain and Buds", my poem today now up on Via Negativa. I think it's my 84th straight day of writing at least a poem a day... still running daily with the muse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.