Frozen

This little frozen fellow escaped the soup pot this morning, but his days are still numbered when he will garnish someone's plate and yet be consumed.

Pea soup is the starter for tonight's meal with my friend of innumerable talents and her artist partner. Had his Lordship not been a vegetarian we could have had the Pea 'n Ham variety, but my choices were limited.

By the end of today, if the forecasters have got it right, it won't only be this pea that is frozen. Lots of snow is expected. Again.

Certainly out on the bike early this morning, the quiet roads were a trifle suspect with patches of ice and frost, and I cycled gingerly.
I'm a bit of a wuss when it comes to ice and wet cobbles having come off once too often, but all was well if not bitterly cold.

I have since taken my bike to the bike hospital for a consultation on the ratchety noise coming from the front brake. The gurus couldn't tell at first what was the cause, so it's been left for further inspection.
Hopefully I'll be reunited with it this afternoon before the snow.

We're looking forward to an evening of feasting and laughter, although his Lordship maintains he will be canny with his consumption of the wine. I wonder. it could be a first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.