Fi

By Fi

What's up Doc?

My third 'cold' in as many weeks. Something clearly not right as it generated into a full-blown fever, loss of appetite and non-stop shivering. It was a struggle to get through the day in work, and I got concerned after I felt no better having slept for three hours afterwards.

The very nice Jordanian Doctor tells me it's a viral infection - he also told me I had a high temperature but I'd worked that one out for myself. An injection in the rear should get rid of the fever (it's already working because I have the inclination and energy to blip) and a course of antibiotics should clear the rest up. Under orders to rest, which is pretty much what I've been doing for the last few days, so (genuinely) gutted that I'm off work. Again.

Ho hum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.