Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

A very busy day

My dog sitter, Christian, looked after me today. He took me for a lovely walk and then I went to play in his house. My owner, Ann, came to get me at 5pm and she took me to the 'Sheaf of Wheat' for a bottle of wine. Well, Ann & her friend had the bottle of wine. I just lay under the table like the well behaved dog that I normally am.

Now we've come home and Ann has given me a massive bone. It's ages since I've had a bone. This is a very, very yummy bone. So yummy that it will probably take me all evening to eat it. I'm supposed to keep it on this old towel so that it doesn't mark the carpet but I keep dragging it off. Well I have to keep turning it over to find all the meat don't I?

I'm having this bone instead of my normal dinner tonight. Bone eating is exhausting. I've had hardly any sleep time today. ............But there again who wants to sleep when they've got a bone this size to eat?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.