Captured in time

By capturedintime

Glastonbury Torr

I was dragged shopping today - something I only do once or twice a year. We dropped the kids off at their Granny and Grandad's house and headed off for Street (Somerset). On the way we had a beautiful view of Glastonbury Torr in glorious sunshine - I decided straight away that was what I would be blipping today; unfortunately my decision to wait untill our jouney home to photograph it was a poor one. By 15:00 it had become very grey and overcast. The shot I took was very flat - I adjusted the curves on the shot to such extremes that it became a little grainy. I decided to applied an 'Oilify' filter through GImp - I know this won't appeal to everyone but it gave me an opportunity to experiment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.