Kath's Journal

By Kathb

Stapeley Water Gardens

I took a group of people to Stapeley Water Gardens in Cheshire. It is a long way to go just to visit a garden centre but that is what they wanted to do. The centre has a number of attractions including a tropical bugs house. Also, it puts on a birds of prey flying display. Although I tried to photograph the birds in flight, it was a dull day and I couldn't get a fast shutter speed so the photographs are not very good.

I managed to get quite a lot of tropical flower photographs but I have not sorted through them yet.

I had telephoned the centre a few days earlier to check out the facilities and was told that the centre was not as big as it used to be. The main pond area had been closed for health and safety reasons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.