Sprint & Spirit

By jerryshi734

Pool Sharks

Daylight savings time really threw me off haha. I ended up sleeping seven hours because I had a viola lesson this morning. I took my accompanist David Li with me, and we played my concerto. In case you wanna listen to it, here it is haha. It's hard to find a good recording of it actually.


We had a quiz bowl meeting in the afternoon. Afterward, I stuck around in Blair's basement to play pool against Mihir. It's uncanny, whenever we're at the same party, we always end up playing Mario Kart or pool. In the first game, he won by pocketing the 8-ball on the break. That was sick. But in the second game, he lost by pocketing the 8-ball in the middle of the game. Finally, the third game ended legitimately, as I pocketed the 8-ball at the end of the game. A fun end to an interesting weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.