if you let me have my way

By xobecky878xo

Escrima...

Eskrima or Escrima refers to a class of Filipino Martial Arts that emphasize stick and sword fighting. Other terms which have entered into common usage include Kali and Arnis de Mano (harness of the hand); occasionally the abbreviation FMA (Filipino Martial Arts) is used. Eskrima and Arnis are among the many names primarily used in the Philippines today to refer to these arts.

These are my escrima sticks... You would think that the tape on the rattan sticks is to improve my grip, but, in actuality, I've hit things (other sticks) so hard that sticks are splintering... So, I tape them up so that they don't split completely through... They're stained and scraped from hours of fun...

My husband has taught me some of the basics of the art of escrima, and I've decided that I need to spend more time practicing... It's great exercise... It's also a great way to get out my stress...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.