Coffee & Tease

By miznico

Starting off

It's Monday. And instead of thinking aww, I hate Mondays and the usual rants about this poor day who didn't ask to be the start of the working week (poor day!) I decided to see it as the start of a new beginning. After all, it's (apparently) spring these days.

So, it's a monochrome with a twist of lime. Monochrome, to most people, means black and white, but it's actually the use of one colour, and the different shades within that. If I'm having a bright day this is my go-to colour, I love the way it pops against my red hair.

More than that though, it's actually really easy to do! It's basically packing a lighter shade (over primer, always use primer!) on your lid using a flat brush, then using a small dome brush (one that tapers to a point like this*) use a darker colour, tapping off excess beforehand, and start swirling the brush from the outer part of the crease of your eye, sweeping in to the inner part of the crease. Then use a highlighter colour, one close to your skin tone, and fill in lightly for the top of the dark colour, blending out the harsh line, up to your brow. Fill in your brows if required, use a thin line of liquid liner and mascara, and kohl in your waterline. I also used a green liner underneath the waterline, and padded on some very light green shimmer to the inner parts of my eyes.

Or, in short - bish bash bosh. Done in 5 mins.

Unless I'm asked in the comments, I will not be naming brands in my blips. I don't want people to think they should use exactly what I am using, and there are excellent brands with awesome colours all over the place these days. I do use a mix of high end, indie and drugstore make up - but that's all you'll be getting from me on here!


*used to illustrate, there are MUCH cheaper ones available that are perfectly acceptable)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.