Best Light Of The Day

I put a roll of film (220) into my pinhole camera camera today and took it out when I headed out to have coffee with a friend this afternoon.

There were two problems .......... the weather was rubbish - very dull and pouring with rain) and there wouldn't appear to be any frame numbers showing as I wind on so I have no idea if I am overlapping frames or leaving huge amounts of space between them and wasting film (and therefor money as I cannot develop colour film myself and I have no B/W roll film at the moment).

I think tonight was the first night I have ever deliberately not gone to the camera club since I became a member over 20 years ago.
The reason for this was the speaker ..... a club member who is the most boring speaker in the world who self promotes himself the whole time ("I sold this one to such & such a magazine and I got £xxx for it") and whose pictures are all garden birds sitting on cut branches baited with peanuts taken from inside the hide in his garden whilst wearing his camouflage clothing.
Apparently he had others set up the screen, projector etc for him and buggered off before it was taken down (as per normal).
I hope he didn't expect to be paid 'speakers' expenses

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.