Local news

I was going to blip a shot of the cathedral in Newcastle with the sunlight on it and a load of pigeons basking. When I got home we were both pretty tired so went round the corner to get Pizza Express to cook our tea for us. We ate good pizzas and talked about how on earth we might be able to get down to Cornwall for T's funeral. Should be do-able.

When we got back I picked up a newspaper-format free sheet from Edinburgh council that had been dropped through the letterbox. Normally it would have gone straight into the paper recycling bag (which is artfully positioned just inside the door beside the letterbox). But, being a council tax payer I thought 'Hey, I've paid for this!', so picked it up and leafed through it in a desultory fashion. And who should I see but the hairy young Owen and his green pencil award gracing page six. Hurray! Worth every penny of the council tax. ;-)

What a strange, small world Blipland is to be sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.