Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

New For Old

Today I photocopied the instruction manual for an old Weston light meter.

I did this because the meter is fairly complex/comprehensive and not the easiest thing to work out when you have as few brain cells as I do.

In its day it was state of the art as was the camera I bought it go go with. These days they are almost considered antiques.

They are solid, robust and quality items.

When I started out in photography I drooled over these items but could never afford to buy them. With the advent of digital (and increasing age) I have been able to purchase them but have hardly used them. Nowadays it is being able to afford to buy and have the film developed that is the problem.

And the Blip?...............

After photocopying the instruction manual, I used a thermal binder to hold the pages together (the blip is the lights on the binder).
All to be able to use 'out of date' technology.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.