Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Little Daisies

When I got to work today, there was a crowd of people standing outside. I had heard that the power had gone out on Sunday and they had to close, and as I got close to the building I noticed all the lights were out.
When I questioned a few people standing outside they said we weren't supposed to go into the building because the H-VAC system had been off for too long and the air would be unsafe. Also, it was said that after the HVAC came on that people should not be in the building.
Well, we waited about an hour and then we were told that it would be another hour before they would make a decision as to whether we could go home. We were told to go to the library, which has windows, and wait for the decision. When I asked about the HVAC problem I was told that I could go home if I wanted, but that would be my decision. Which meant that I would have to use my leave time. We were also told we could open up the doors for air if we felt we needed to.

So, we all went into the library to wait. Then we kept getting phone calls about stopping people from going up the stairs, which were pitch black. We had no way to prevent them from climbing the stairs because there is a door outside the library to the stairs, so, we were getting pretty irritated with that.

Anyway, at about 10:20, I saw the red light on the phone come on, it didn't ring, so I checked for a message. They finally decided we could go home. Yippee!

The weather wasn't too bad that time of day, but got rainy later. I'm not sure exactly what these flowers are, but the look like little daisies. Not much to blip today.

Thanks for viewing my page,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.