Mo's picture story

By jettygirlx

Glasgow rain

"And it rained, dejected, wet-making Glasgow rain" ( A Green Tree in Gedde by Alan Sharp)

In to the city to 'play', despite the miserable weather. Just a quick bit of price checking at Jessops (wish I hadn't!), then a lovely lunch at the CCA, recommended by fellow-blipper and facebooker, Jeannie! Great opportunities for people watching in Sauchiehall Street on my way back to Buchanan Street. By the time I reached the Donald Dewar statue, however, I couldn't think of any way to get a bright sunny Glasgow architecture pic as hoped, so decided to try to illustrate one of my two favourite quotations from 'A Green Tree in Gedde'.

The other one ... should you ask... is
"A city demanding to be loved in default of alternative...."

Came home and wrote it all up at all in my journal, so altogether a creatively productive outing!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.