What a difference a day makes.

The weather today is grim to say the least.

Alice has been off school complaining of a sore tummy, although this miraculously disappeared at about 9.30 only to re appear just before bedtime! I'll let you draw your own conclusions.

Still waiting for Tom's case to go to panel. They are starting to drag their feet and whatever progress we seem to have made in recent weeks has stopped.

The school's head has also been in touch and even though he was supposed to go to panel some three weeks ago his notes are still at the collating stage!

I find this really frustrating as it is not just pieces of paper they are dealing with but a child's future, in particular my child.

The head diplomatically put it to me to back off a little as it will only antagonise them...I just feel so bloody helpless, bollocks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.