My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Blossom

Another entry for the missymoo Spring challenge, but one sprinkled with thoughts of Japan and the terrible events occuring over there.

The last time I photographed blossom like this was when I was in Japan at this time of year in 2008. I took so many photos which far exceed this one as the sky was stunning blue which really set off the dark wood and subtle pink of the sakura flowers.

I keep wondering how to help the wonderful people in Japan who are suffering such hardship and, it seems, will suffer so much more in days and weeks (and more) to come. What is there to do, except donate to the Red Cross who can actually get out there and start to make a difference?

Heard from friends today with family etc out there and hearing about their plight and watching the news really breaks my heart.

Love and thoughts to all those affected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.