John R Smith

By chamberlainjohn

Welcome to the random...

As every blipper knows it is a challenging experience to peer through a viewfinder for a few minutes each day and to try to process what you see. But of course we do it all day-every day with the less controllable viewfinders that are our eyes. On my way to a busy day, this frame sprang into sight - and it gave me an idea for a week's blipping. I will - with as little selection as possible - just point the camera at some point during the day and click. And see if it makes sense.

Good start - on the scanner next to my pc - I am an untidy devil!

The book on top - I write reviews from time to time for a national magazine, and this one just dropped through the door. I know almost nothing about it - it sounds a very difficult read because the author's wife has died aged 36 from a brain tumour. That's it! In a few days time I will know whether in my limited opinion this is helpful or simply one poor man's therapy. I hope the former, and I'll let you know.

Another grief below. Osborne House, full of the story of dear Queen Vic and her mourning for Albert. That's there because..... I have no idea.

Someone gave me the book on the left because they thought it was about a little seaside sailing village very near to where I grew up. Nice thought, wrong village, wrong country. Never mind, I may have a quick glance later.

The HTC Desire is the new work phone - it won't actually come into use before August when the Blackberry expires. But it looks pretty good to me. Does all I need except make the coffee!

Have a good St Pat's Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.