through kirnik eyes

By kirnik

AEK FC

The lorry was accidentally in front of my car this morning, a few minutes before I arrived at work. I noticed the symbol of "A.E.K. Football Club" and for a moment I thought that it was a lorry belonging to this club. But then, over-passing it from the side, I understood that I was wrong. So I came to the conclusion that the driver or the owner is a fan of this club.

I have ages to see such a thing. To put a symbol of a football club on somebody's car used to be almost a rule many years ago. In nowadays it is one of the most provocative actions to attract the punks who think that are football lovers. I consider this man as a hero, having the guts to do such a thing.

By the way I am not a fan of AEK. I support other team.

Copying from Wikipedia:

"......AEK F.C. (Greek: Athlitiki Enosis Konstantinoupoleos), the Athletic Union of Constantinople, is a Greek association football club based in the city of Athens, Greece. Outside Greece, the club is also known as AEK Athens, however, the word Athens is not part of the club's official title.
Established in Athens in 1924 by Greek refugees from Constantinople in the wake of the Greco-Turkish War, AEK has grown to become one of the most successful ......."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.