The Times They Are A Changin!!!!!!

Went along to keep an eye on Peter for a couple of hours, while he slept. A quick game of fitba with Lewis, I won of course(theres lessons in defeat as well you know). Then off to meet my Dad and Elaine, for a couple of drinks and a nice meal.

Met in Deacon Brodies for a drink, they toke me to Khushis Indian Restaurant on Victoria St. I have to say it was superb. One of the best Indian Meals I've had since I had one in Bombay. Some Veggie Pakoras followed by the Chicken Karahi. With a nice Argentinian Red from M&S. I usually have a nice Single Malt after but theres nae Bevvy License.(It's BYOB BTW*). You can even bring in a pint from the Boozer next door if you want. After dinner we had a pint in the Irish place next door, great place for Sports, and watched the second half of the Republic/Brazil game. I forget the names of places these days. No point in remembering them now, as the next time I'm home they'll have all changed again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.