Cottonopolis

By milltownlass

Robin

No bricks and mortar today, after all.

We had a glorious walk around the Derwent Reservoir whilst the children were in school. This brave little robin was the star of the show, flying in as we ate our lunch, coming closer and closer, until he was at my feet.

I was disappointed with the landscape shots I took, but this robin came to the rescue.

Tonight, my daughter swam in an inter schools swimming gala. I was so worried because she does not normally swim competitively, and at events like this you often see kids who want to take part look out of their depth (and get upset) against all the club swimmers involved. I should have known better, as my girl swam her heart out and her freestyle relay group were the only one's to get gold medals from their school. I'm so proud of her! She's got real bottle!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.