Light

This morning waking up was truly difficult. Main reason was the late night celebrations for a friend's birthday. Still with some effort I managed not to though the alarm clock straight to the bin :-) ! I got up into semi-darkness wondering whether I had incorrectly set the alarm for too early. Not so, instead when I opened the window it was really raining hard and it had the most heavy clouds I had seen for a while.

This only lasted for the morning. By noon, the clouds had parted and the sun had started to warm the city. Heading to the gym after work in the evening the sunset was truly glorious. The whole city was bathed in this golden light!

[UPDATE] This photo was taken from a suburb in the north of Athens (Greece) looking towards the southern suburbs and the port of Piraeus. You can see the location at this map (camera icon with title "View 1").

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.