JP's View

By JP1

Big Day

It dawned on me today that it is 3 years (to the day, it was Good Friday that year) since I started seeing the love of my life after a night out with her and our other flatmate at the time in Leicester Square (lived closeby at the time in Notting Hill), and 4 years (to the day) since I was interviewed by my current employer, also on a Red Nose Day.

This time 3/4 years ago Boro were an established Premiership side with no real reason to think it would go the way it has. My brother's wife still live stateside. I had only been to Las Vegas once. Labour were still in power. You could still smoke in pubs. None of my mates had kids! In fact very few of them were married!

Lots of change, mostly for the good!

"Life is what happens when you're busy making other plans".
- John Lennon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.