The day from hell

Today was bad. Honestly, I'd really rather forget what happened. Unfortunately, this image represents on of the bad things. My posting this 3 days late is a result of the other.

I'm posting late due to a accident with our computer. I will leave it at that.

Moments after I took this image, the water surged in much like a tsunami surge. My two boys are right behind me. My oldest (5 years) ended up on those rocks off the the right. I ended up in the water holding my 3 year old for dear life. I know this wouldn't have been so terrifying had we not just had a damn tsunami hit our coastline. I felt like a jerk. A horrible mother. An idiot. I have never been angrier at myself. I put my children in jeopardy. It will never happen again.

Enough about that. Obviously some passion about this still.

I am actually really pleased with how this turned out. I have 5 more successive images that show the water coming and then me yanking it out of the water. Pretty interesting actually.

Deserves a peek in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.