challenge

By jkj10

Get Out of My Face!

It started off as a perfect day. Woke up with the sun peeking through the curtains. Felt rather excited to have an hour to take the dog out and walk over to Paddington station. On a bright day there is no better place to shoot and when the sun is shinning people are particularly open to having their photo taken. I had a positive response form every person I stopped. One young lady suggested we step outside and into the light and a young dancer did a beautiful spin for me. This young couple were happy to pose for me but seemed a bit skeptical when I suggested they looked very much in love. This was the expression I captured just after!


As I was leaving the station I was stopped by station master (or the photo gestapo.) He wanted to know exactly what I was doing, what for, why, blah blah. Practically accused me of lying when I said it was for a personal project. Told m that I was not welcome to take photographs without permission. When I pointed out no less then three other people taking photographs he smirked and said 'well too bad, I will get to them.' I tried to remain calm and polite but I could feel myself getting very wound up. Asked him not to speak to me like I was a criminal or an idiot. He found that amusing. I had to walk away before I said something I would regret. It really put a damper on my excellent mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.