if you let me have my way

By xobecky878xo

Anticipation...

Today was a big day for Jonah... For the first time in his young life, he had invited a friend over for a play date... He stood in the window for what seemed like forever, just waiting for his friend to arrive... He stood wide eyed for some time, and biting his lip at others... The joy on his face when he saw his friend step out of the car was wonderful!

When I decided to blip him, he just glared and said "No flash"... He doesn't do well with loud sounds or bright lights... So, it's a little less clear than I would like...

As I am writing, they are happily playing "Operation" and buzzing about in preparation for our pizza party! It's been quite an eye opening experience... He's finally starting to open up a bit, allowing others into his world...

Thanks for all the kindness... and for listening to me whine about the trials and tribulations of parenthood... I know how lucky I am to have such a gem! I just need to be reminded sometimes...

<3 becky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.