through kirnik eyes

By kirnik

Glyfada seagulls

Today I decided to go to Glyfada but without using my car. The weather is cloudy, heavy as we say, but apart from a few drops and a short shower I managed to escape any real rain.

I walked a long distance along the sea coast having as a company lots of seagulls.

I used three public transprtation means for Ilioupolis-Glyfada-Ilioupolis. Let me give you an idea about them.

Bus: Totaly unacceptable. No line maps, no time warnings in bus stops, long waitings between buses of the same line, dirty inside. If you can avoid it, do it.

Tram: It was really the first time I used it. Very impressive. Time warnings, more-less 15 minutes waiting for the next one and clean inside.

Metro: The jewel of Athens transportation. 5/5 :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.