Möbius Miss

By WifeOfRiley

Day Seven

The Sun going down on the last night at the observatory. All week we'd worked in groups of six, three from each group in the domes before midnight (mainly setting up the telescope for just-in-case) and then a swap with those in the computer lab after midnight snack. The weather stopped teasing us with cloud and we were graced with clear skies all night so everyone was enthused. As the first star sequence pictures streamed onto the laptop screen in front of me I felt a huge sense of excitement- we were doing exactly what we came here for. Its a pretty amazing feeling 'playing' with a telescope of such amazing capability I finally felt the theoretical knowledge I'd gained through the week had enabled me to feel confident and keen to perform when it mattered. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.