Möbius Miss

By WifeOfRiley

Home

The moon played a big part of the week away, hindering some groups in their efforts to find dimmer stars and constellations but helping to remind me of home and my children when I was missing them. Part of what I wanted to do when I got home was to show my children a bit more about our universe, sharing the enthusiasm I'd had myself this week. The moon's closest 'fly by' for 22 years coincided with my return so off we went hunting for a good moon shot. In the end we all got a bit cold and our lunar friend was rising even higher. We were almost about to give up but finally I spotted a possible shot between some steep terraced streets. Th moon appeared in all its glory crossing behind a local landmark. The 300ft tall old mill chimney has such amazing architectural features such as these twiddly bits, even near the top where it really can't be seen or appreciated as such. 

ps These finials are 8 feet high! Even more amazing I never knew they existed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.