1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Aviv

Spring ( aviv ) in Israel is loved by all - the days are more or less sunny, with the odd shower of rain, but it's not hot and the air is clear and breezy.

This winter has been hotter and drier than normal, but mother nature doesn't seem to mind too much as the flowers are all merrily dancing in the breeze and everywhere is green.

Calanit ( poppies ) are a favourite of the season, but I liked this cheeky lupin ( I think ). They grow in the wild here but are a very pale lilac colour. These darker ones are self set escapees from someone's garden.

I hope the weather in the UK is improving - I wish we had spring as they do here!

I'm sorry I don't have time to comment on everyone's blips, but we do try to at least to skip through them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.