H2 is playing at blipping

By H2

The darker side of dandelions

People seemed to be very accepting of my plentiful crop of dandelions yesterday. So today I thought I'd take a shot of another one and reveal all their malevolent, yard-invading intent.

I heard a great talk last night, centred around the notion that sometimes you just need to get off the fence and decide about something, one way or the other. "Comedy or drama? Roast beef or vegetable lasagne? Brad Pitt or George Clooney?" the speaker asked his wife, who humoured him graciously. "Darkness or light?" he asked us.

Really made me think about the fact that some of the stuff we take for granted has two possible interpretations. Cake is lovely or it is evil. Trashy TV is harmless relaxation or it's a waste of time. Dandelions are weeds or they are wild flowers. All depends on how you look at them and what your overall goal is.

I think I'll opt for light.


Allow the invasion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.