mum*needs*a*timeout*

By mandygf

Maggie's Center - Dundee

Today at work I was sent out to put curtain up in a ward..... 4 bays....with 4 bed spaces.... & 6 side rooms that's alot of curtains..... but it was nice to something a little different for a change. The ward overlooked the helipad & the Maggie Center.

Not that I wanted anyone to be in such a bad way they needed to he airlifted to the hospital but I was kind of hoping a helicopter would land what a picture that would have been, but instead I got to watch paitents being pushed over to the Maggie Center....

I love the shape of the roof on this building, it's a lovely looking building & it has such a wonderful view of the Tay.


other than that the wee man & I went to Dobbies to get some new goldfish for the tank cause the one we had left was so sad looking & lonely.... beware tomorrow it may be a fishblip.... then it was off to get some essentials & back home before the heavens open.....





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.