New Kid on the Block

By manni

#100

I just realised after looking at the site that this one is the 100th blip. Well today's blip is actually disappointing... but that is what I have today. To me 100 is big only because I never thought that I would be able to take a 100 pictures. Before signing up, the only pictures I had clicked in life were on a rare trip with friends.

There was a point when I thought that the whole concept of a picture a day is stupid. I mean who has the time with the busy life to do that? Now, that is the best thing I like about this site. Photography is a brand new thing for me but I guess I am on track with it. Looking forward to upgrading from a phone camera to a real camera and explore more aspects.

Challenge now is to reach 365 and I will be happy.

Thanks to everyone who have been looking at/adding comments as appreciation really helps boost creativity.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.