Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Freelensing with bees...

"Look! See that big circle in the sky children? That's called The Sun..."<cue gasps of disbelief and awe from the little people>

Wouldn't it be great if the sun came out and stayed out until...ooh...I don't know...November would be nice :-)

So I've been busy and neglecting Blipfoto but I don't feel even a teensy bit guilty because there's so much going on...mainly work stuff but nice work stuff and a bit of friend stuff, which is always nice.

Oh...and I had the sickness bug from hell over the weekend which basically laid me out flat. I won't go into details but I have rarely been so ill in one 48 hour period.

But spring has sprung, at least for today, so we headed into the garden this evening and the boys played and I pottered and thought I'd try a technique I read about the other day - free-lensing. I got some...erm...interesting results but I suspect trying it for the first time with a 70-200mm and bees was never going to yield total success, so I stuck with this shot because it contains blossom, bees and warm evening light, basically everything I love about spring.

Henry has just informed he has a 'nervousy tummy', which is H-speak for butterflies and a bit of colic. He's playing a solo in a school concert tomorrow and always gets like this beforehand...but he still wants to do it because, he says, he finds it 'Really exciting, like going on a rollercoaster...sort of good and scary at the same time.' I gave birth to an adrenalin junky evidently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.