life....

By lifeandstuff

Boab

"Alexandros of Antioch took a block of marble and chiseled away from it everything that was not his masterpiece, the Venus de Milo. If you will chisel away one fault from your character every day, you may discover -
a) that you're actually a statue of Margaret Thatcher.
b) that you're still just a block of marble.
c) that there are pigeon droppings on your shoes.
d) that you, too, are a hidden masterpiece."
~Robert Brault... (again)

This is wee Boab. He lives in my garden at work (actually, he lives in the roof of a mosque over the garden. I love squirrels, I bet the Mosque doesn't, so much) . He has lot of wee squirrelly brothers and sisters... In fact, this could be any of them. He does have one, though, that has a wee mohican. A squirrel fight injury. It has never gone away. Poor wee mohicanny squirrel. Still, he looks 'ard.


My garden is a wee wildlife sanctuary, loads of birds, including very surprisingly, a pheasant the other week. Centre of town, and I see a pheasant. Must have taken a wrong turn. Mind you, my back garden was part of the original royal botanic Garden in 1700 and wotsit. Then they moved it. The wee gardener's cottage down the road has just been moved brick by brick to the new botanic garden. I say new, Queen Victoria visited it, I think. So its not that new. Botanic Gardens arent really my forte, so forgive me if my history is a wee bit hazy... :)
still. Nice to see wee animals in the garden. I like it out there. I like to wander around out there, gets me out of work for a while.

Good day today, got lots of stuff done, marketing plans, publicity plans, stuff stuff stuff, Im all revved up and ready to go I am ... aw. On holiday for the weekend. Ah well, will deal with it next week. :-)

Hope you all had a nice day. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.