As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

First Track Meet 2011

GNOMEO AND JULIET!

We went on a field trip to the movies to watch Gnomeo and Juliet. It was a fantastic movie. The trip was pointless though because we haven't read past the first act yet... But I had fun nonetheless! We ate at Five Guys for lunch. Not the best idea on the day of your first track meet.

Speaking of which...

I had a great meet. I ran the mile in my best time ever! 5:12!!! I'm so happy!!! I think I'm going to try and get that below 5:00 by the end of the season. I ran an 11:20 3200m which wasn't great but it was my first one ever so... Me, Timmy, Danny, and one Roslyn kid were the only ones in the race. We won the meet 80-52. I'm excited for our next meet. :)

I got Panera after the meet and then I went to MYO. We got new music and one of the songs is the Can-Can. And the cellos get the melody!

This is Paul. He's our best hurdler. He has beautiful hair and is a band (thank you Danny). He's tall...

Word of the Day: Fugacious - Lasting but a short time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.