Covet

By covet

Coached and continuing

Tuesdays have over the past couple of months become my Fridays, or Saturdays, or Wednesdays- hmm, let's see. They've become my new favourite day. Usually a Tuesday involves a lunchtime jog, and as a result of some recent effective training sessions, these are much less painful. In fact, I enjoy them. Work is busy, I'm getting lots done- all part of the plan! And then after work, after I dropped the hire car home (yaay! - ahead of tomorrows trip north) I head along to a couple of hours of coaching. I get a lot out of time spent here, and make tangible progress towards achieving my goals. Tonight was the last session, and I felt suitably calm & relaxed walking in that I even paused to absorb the skyline, lit up in the sunset. Bliss.

Where am I? In a calm, focused place.
What am I? These days, empowered.
What have I learned? You only live once. (Read: buy those shoes, for goodness' sake.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.