Unnatural Vision

By nickm

Spring

Pete took this photo but as he is tucked up in bed (he's up early for work) I'm going to blip it for him.

We took his mum shopping - which I really enjoyed actually as it reminded me of going shopping with my mum when I was still living at home and we'd shoot off to Safeway in the car and do the weekly shop together.

Then we met a couple of Pete's school friends for a drink and a catch up, then off to the duck pond at Lickey Hills for a walk in the evening sunshine.

I'm teaching Pete how to use the DSLR (partly because he's interested in it, and partly so that I'm in a few photos instead of behind the camera all the time) so we had a few practice shots as he got used to zoom, focus, compose... I haven't introduced him to ISO, aperture, and shutter speed yet but he'll get there.

He took this one as it embodies all that spring symbolises - a new beginning, a new future, the promise of things to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.