Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Eat your heart out Philip Treacy...

'...Does this hat match my bag(s)??'
It's more blossom I'm afraid, but the season is so short, and it is SO beautiful.

I went to my first camera club last night...
...No one spoke to me yet, despite several warm attempts! (Note to self - check sell by date on deodorant). I'm sure they're all lovely, just focussed (no pun intended)!
I had that uncomfortable feeling, of having grown a little bit of unwanted fraying elasoplast on the edge of my glasses.
Somewhat worryingly, I didn't even have them on.
There was a slightly competitive spirit in the air, and a (very pleasant) Judge from Elsewhere gave a critique of individual entries. (I didn't enter, but might next time). The standard felt (IMHO) very high.
He referred to 'solid pieces of work' a lot. And whether entries were appropriately titled. The subject was 'W'. And I was very pleased I hadn't entered the two sheep (double ewes) I'd considered. Because it's serious!
Maybe they'll all be wearing little 'b' badges next time and we shall eat cake?!

Well, it's wall to wall sunshine.

I'm going to see my family! I'm abSURDLY excited; it's been ages!

And it's my birthday this weekend. AND I'm going to a photography talk!

Blips might be a bit disrupted for a few days. (I'm the embarrassing exception to the rule of women and multi-tasking).

Happy Friday Everyone! (The fizzy wine forecast seems to be excellent.)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.