Sprint & Spirit

By jerryshi734

To Skyward

I got the title by taking Robert Frost's "To Earthward" and making it opposite hehe.


Well, I'm hanging in. I feel sicker than I've felt since October. Usually I'm pretty strong in terms of immunity, but my nose has bled badly twice in the last 24 hours. I remember always getting sick in elementary school. I used to be the most fragile kid around, That was before I started playing sports though haha. Funny thing is, I actually feel the sickness less when I'm at track practice, probably because I'm so focused on the running.


The sun came back out today. That was nice. Except that, as I was eating dinner, it snowed again. It's like, the grass is green, and 15 minutes later, I look outside again and the grass is white haha. At least it's still sunny.


I got acceptance from Northwestern yesterday and Stern Business School at New York University today. Man, I feel very grateful and very blessed. The Ivies come out next week, so that'll be interesting.


Peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.