Who?

How annoying is this? I got a letter through my postbox this morning. I opened it up, but there was nothing inside. Not a thing. Then I looked a bit more closely and realised that it had been taped up along the sides and across the stick-down flap, so I guess someone has been in there and taken whatever was inside and surely there was something inside, because there were 2 first class stamps on the envelope, so it must've been something sort of heavy. Unfortunately, I don't recognise the handwriting (they've spelt my surname wrong as well) and I can't decipher the postmark, so I have no idea who is was from or what was in it. How frustrating!

Apart from that, I seem to be doing a good job of wasting the morning. Do you have days like this, where you have a long list of things to do but you can't get going on any of them? I guess I have now blipped, so that is something, but it wasn't even on my list! I need a kick up the backside, that's what I need. Any offers?

[edit: seems the postmark is from the Jubilee Mail Centre, a sorting office in Hounslow that covers the postcodes KT, TW & GU, That covers quite a wide area so not sure this gets me anywhere... but thanks to the Stanley Gibbons web site for their helpful (rather geeky?) information.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.