GAD's 365

By GAD

Mmmmm brie

Haven't used my big macro lens for a few days so thought it was time to dust it off. It would have been rude not to eat some of this brie seeing as I'd gone to the trouble of getting it out of the fridge.

Today's news.

Firstly, Cluny is home from his stay at the vet. He's got a lot of stitches where he was operated on but otherwise seems well. Hopefully he'll not have to go back to the vet again quite so soon.

Kitchen progress. Slow! Maybe I'm being a bit hard on myself, as I've actually done quite a lot, it's just that it doesn't look that much different. Getting there though. Hopefully tomorrow, the final units will be in. After that, there will be loads of little finishing touches to do. I don't mind that stuff though. On monday, the hob is being connected which means we can finally cook again! On Tuesday, tiling starts. I think that will take three days. And that might mean that by the end of next weekend, it may be finished. I shouldn't really tempt fate though!

One thing we haven't sorted (actually there are two things, coz we haven't bought a sink yet) is a fridge freezer. Now at this juncture, I should maybe admit to a little bit of poor planning. I had intended to leave a gap at the end of the units for a 600mm fridge freezer, but the worktops we had our heart set on came in lengths that meant that we ended up with an 800mm gap. This means that we can get a much bigger fridge. This is where the bad planning comes in. If I had planned for a big fridge from the off, I could have made the gap 900mm and then we could have had one of those enormous american fridge freezers. Oops. I think we have found the one that we want but can't bring myself to order it until I am certain that no 800mm american fridges exist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.