buzzcocksfan

By buzzcocksfan

How fantastic are Amazon?

My first Canon G9, purchased from Amazon, showed an awful amount of flare but I only discovered this after taking approx 350 shots. Using Amazon's returns service I informed them I was sending it back. Amazingly a brand new G9 arrived just over 24 hours later together with a polite note asking me to return the original G9 within 30 days!! Unfortunately I knew within a few shots that this 2nd G9 was also not going to perform as I would want in very bright conditions. I let Amazon know and the very next day they collected it from my place of work completely free of charge. Two days later every penny of my original transaction had been refunded to my credit card. Now that is what I call brilliant service.

After spending many hours researching the G9 and Ricoh's GX100 (the press seem split, some prefer the G9, some the GX100) I have ordered another GX100 (my first one a few weeks ago had some hot pixels). It arrives tomorrow! Hopefully this will be the one I keep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.