Cameron's edited life

By cameronmcvean

The Kintyre Course, Turnberry

A long awaited trip to Turnberry has finally happened.

The hotel was genuinely 5* - food, accomodation, staff all wonderful.

After eating our main course we were invited into the kitchen to meet the head chef - on a busy Friday evening! Kitchens were a model of calm and professonalism.

I got teamed up with a couple of other golfers to take on the Kintyre course (the Ailsa is the Championship course, but I'm not made of money!!) and I played a Matchplay against this chap from Middlesborough. Although he is a 7 handicapper I managed to prevail 2&1. Mutterings about my bandito moustache I think I overheard. Great afternoon of golf was had by all.

This is one of the greens that sits right on the banks of the Clyde.

Please check out my backBlip of the sunset over Turnberry lighthouse and Arran - even nature did her thing this weekend.

Turnberry lighthouse sunset

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.