First ride of the season!

This is my bike - resting in the snow - after our first ride of the season :) My yard is still full of snow but the roads are almost completely clear now and with long underwear and gloves - it felt great to be biking again. I only went about 18 km but its a start :)

A friend and I are going to do the Lille Hammer - Oslo ride this year. 186 km in a day. If I dont start biking A LOT I am going to die :) Fun to have something to work towards.

It has been a lovely quiet Sunday - boys in and out, cleaning/working/baking a bit at a slow easy pace. I just finished rereading Life of Pi.....I love this novel. If you havent read it...do. I find it just brilliant and my students are loving it as well.

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.