another fine mess

By AJA

The Lakes

Its been a long time since I went to the lake District, the weather was fair if not sunny and warm, caught some lovely views from high above Ullswater, Hartsop Above How, Hoggill Brow, St Sunday Crag, Deepdale Hause, Cofa Pike, Fairfield, Hart Crag, then down to the edge of Ullswater to finish back at Hartsop by which time the sun had come out.
Nearing the end of the walk going through farmyards, I found these two and mum, a little far for my zoom, lucky for me the Farmer noticed me patiently waiting for them to come closer, he called me to a gate and rattled a feed bucket, mum was over like a shot with these two close behind, three days old!! . . . I have been waiting for a lamb shot for ages, even though I'm well behind everyone and his dog getting this, I just had to have them as my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.